To check the accuracy of the calculations of the EULER PC by students and teachers of the Moscow State University. M.V. Lomonosov solved a large number of different problems in theoretical mechanics. The solution of these problems showed that the accuracy obtained in the EULER, with the appropriate specification of the numerical solution parameters, is at least six significant digits (the relative error is less than 1.0e-6). This is significantly higher than the accuracy that is normally required for engineering calculations.

The results of modeling the dynamic behavior of real mechanical systems always differ from the results of field trials. These differences are explained by the following three factors:

1.Errors in the measurement of characteristics during testing. These include the errors of the measuring sensors, the error of their installation and the error in processing the recorded readings.

2. Inaccuracies in the original model data. They are associated with the inability to accurately determine the various characteristics of the design of a mechanical system that has undergone field testing. These include the inauthenticity of specifying in the model the characteristics of elastic and damping elements, errors in geometric data and other parameters.

3. Methodical errors of the model. They are associated with the assumptions and idealizations adopted in the model in comparison with the real mechanical system and with the accuracy of calculating the model.

When simulating simple mechanisms, the discrepancy with the results of field trials is usually 1-2 percent. When modeling complex systems, these discrepancies usually are much larger.

 

Comparison of the movement characteristics of the UAZ-3151 vehicle in the process of performing the "rearrangement" maneuver, obtained during the simulation, with the results of full-scale tests. The average discrepancy in the values of the characteristics during the movement of the car between modeling and full-scale tests is 7.4%. This discrepancy is largely due to the errors in the original model data.

more info...

 

Comparison of the results of mathematical modeling of the attraction of the cathedral mountain "Cobra" with the results of full-scale tests. During the simulation, the maximum height of the train was determined after the passage of the track. The average discrepancy in the loss in height of the center of mass of the train after the passage of the path between the simulation results and full-scale tests is 0.42%.

more info...

 

The results of the testing of the EULER software package for energy conservation during the motion of conservative mechanical systems are presented. In conservative mechanical systems, at any point in their motion, the sum of the potential and kinetic energies should remain constant. To test the accuracy of energy conservation in calculating the motion of conservative systems, the following examples were compiled in the EULER:

  • Example 1. One body connected by a rotational hinge, in the field of gravity.
  • Example 2. Three bodies connected by rotational hinges, in the field of gravity.
  • Example 3. An unbalanced gyroscope in the field of gravity.

In all the presented examples, in the process of motion of conservative mechanical systems, the relative error of conservation of the total energy is calculated. This error depends on the step and time of numerical integration.

more info...

 

In this section, we compare the results of mathematical modeling with the EULER software package with the results of analytical solutions. As the samples under investigation, a set of known problems for each student on theoretical mechanics.

to the task list...
 


Latest news

Версия EULER 10.43

A new version of the EULER 10.43 software has been released.

October 2018

 
Version EULER 10.31

A new version of the EULER 10.31 software has been released.

January 2018

 
Version EULER 10.25

A new version of the EULER 10.25 software has been released.

September, 2017

 
Version EULER 10.24

A new version of the EULER 10.24 software has been released.

June, 2017

Точность расчета

Для проверки точности расчетов ПК EULER студентами и преподавателями МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова было проведено решение большого количества различных задач по теоретической механике. Решение этих задач показало, что точность, получаемая в EULER, при соответствующем задании параметров численного решения, составляет не менее шести значащих цифр (относительная погрешность менее 1.0e-6). Это значительно выше точности, которая обычно требуется при проведении инженерных расчетов.

Результаты моделирования динамического поведения реальных механических систем всегда отличаются от результатов натурных испытаний. Эти расхождения объясняются следующими тремя факторами:

1. Погрешности измерений характеристик при испытаниях. К ним относятся погрешности измерительных датчиков, погрешности их установки и погрешности обработки записанных показаний.

2. Погрешности исходных данных модели. Они связаны с невозможностью точного определения различных характеристик конструкции механической системы, проходившей натурные испытания. К ним относятся недостоверность задания в модели характеристик упругих и демпфирующих элементов, погрешности геометрических данных и других параметров.

3. Методические погрешности модели. Они связаны с принятыми в модели допущениями и идеализациями по сравнению с реальной механической системой и с точностями расчета модели.

При моделировании простых механизмов расхождение с результатами натурных испытаний обычно составляет 1-2 процента. При моделировании сложных систем эти расхождения обычно бывают значительно больше.

 

Сравнение характеристик движения автомобиля УАЗ-3151 в процессе выполнении маневра «переставка», полученных при моделировании, с результатами натурных испытаний. Среднее расхождение значений характеристик в процессе движения автомобиля между моделированием и натурными испытаниями составляет 7.4 %. Это расхождение в большей мере связано с погрешностями исходных данных модели.

подробнее...

 

Сравнение результатов математического моделирования аттракциона катальная гора «Кобра» с результатами натурных испытаний. При моделировании определялась максимальная высота подъема поезда после проезда пути. Среднее расхождение потери высоты центра масс поезда после проезда пути между результатами моделирования и натурных испытаний составляет 0.42 %.

подробнее...

 

Представлены результаты тестирования программного комплекса EULER на сохранение энергии при движении консервативных механических систем. В консервативных механических системах в любой точке их движения сумма потенциальной и кинетической энергий должна сохранять постоянное значение. Для проверки точности сохранения энергии при расчете движения консервативных систем в EULER были проведены расчеты следующих примеров:

  • Пример 1. Одно тело, связанное вращательным шарниром, в поле силы тяжести.
  • Пример 2. Три тела, связанные вращательными шарнирами, в поле силы тяжести.
  • Пример 3. Неуравновешенный гироскоп в поле силы тяжести.

Во всех представленных примерах в процессе движения консервативных механических систем производится расчет относительной погрешности сохранения суммарной энергии. Эта погрешность зависит от шага и времени численного интегрирования.

подробнее...

 

В данном разделе представлено сравнение результатов математического моделирования с помощью программного комплекса EULER с результатами аналитических решений. В качестве исследуемых образцов выступает набор известных каждому студенту задачек по теоретической механике.

к списку задач...
 


Последние новости

Версия EULER 10.24

Выпущена новая версия программного комплекса EULER 10.24.

Июнь, 2017

 
Новый видеоурок на Youtube

Новый видеоурок на нашем канале в Youtube - проверка точности расчётов программным комплексом Euler

Июнь, 2017

Подробнее...
 
Интеграция SimInTech и Euler

Программные комплексы SimInTech, разработка компании «3В Сервис», и Euler, разработка компании «АвтоМеханика», теперь могут работать совместно.

Июнь, 2017

Подробнее...
 
Версия EULER 10.23

Выпущена новая версия программного комплекса EULER 10.23.

Май, 2017